Education and Training

Case Medical is committed to developing and implementing relevant educational programs for today’s rapidly changing and evolving healthcare environment. In recognition of the need for education, training, and continual quality improvement, Case Medical is pleased to offer an online series of accredited courses for healthcare professionals. Explore current topics related to instrument processing and surgical support services, to help your team grow and ensure a high standard of practice.

Featured On-Demand Webinar

WATCH NOW: Access the on-demand recording of Enzymes and Their Actions (registration for Case Academy is required).

Live CE Webinars

yellow starRegister now for our next live webinar—The Case for Rigid Containers—on Thurs, May 6 at 11:00 AM EST.

Monthly webinars:  You can register now to join Case Medical for CE webinars the first Thursday of each month at 11:00 Eastern (10:00 Central, 9:00 Mountain, 8:00 Pacific). Below are the topics planned for the coming months. Registration is open now!  (Note: The July date, July 8,  is the second Thursday because of the holiday.)

Oct 7
Best Practices for Processing Surgical Devices for ASCs
 

 

Self-Study Lessons Online

These in-services have been pre-approved by the CBSPD and IAHCSMM for contact hours for Decontamination, Packaging, Sterilization, Rigid Container Systems and Green Instrument Chemistries that can be used once within a re-certification period.

Upon completion of the post-test you will receive a confirmation e-mail with your approval codes which you can submit to IAHCSMM or the CBSPD for your re-certification. Allow some time for processing of the grades. Successful completion of each lesson is worth 1.0 CEUs. For questions please contact us at contact@casemed.com.

Log in to the self-study system.

 

Instructional Videos

Whether you need some fast training or just want to brush up on industry best practices, take a look at our always expanding instructional videos section. You can view all of the videos here or discuss them on our YouTube channel.

Educational Seminars

Case Medical Seminars are designed for presentation to your Operating Room and Central Sterile Processing Staff, and affiliated professional healthcare organizations.

  • Cleaning, The Critical First Step
  • Challenges Impacting Re-Processing of Reusable Devices
  • Crafty Case Solutions: Ways to Solve Procedure Tray Clutter
  • Creating and Enforcing SPD Procedures
  • Plus many, many more!

Click here to view all of our seminars

 

Staff Development

by Case Consulting
For healthcare facilities in need of training and staff development, our team of highly credentialed health care managers are available to mentor your staff, provide education and conduct a full on site assessment. Our Case Consulting Group will provide on-site training for your workforce.

For more information click here or questions please contact us at contact@casemed.com.