Register Now: “Doing it Right ” Best Practices for Processing Surgical Devices for ASCs

Best Practices for ASCs

 “Education is the most powerful weapon which
you can use to change the world”

Join Case Medical for this continuing education opportunity!

Best Practices for Processing Surgical Devices for ASC
Presented by Nancy Chobin

Intended audience:  Sterile Processing Technicians and Managers,  Administrators and Nurses who work in Ambulatory Surgery Centers

Learning Objectives:

  1. Understand the Importance of following Best Practices in ASC settings
  2. Describe proper practices for decontamination and sterilization
  3. Review the documentation requirements when reprocessing reusable devices
  4. Learn what CMS surveyors are looking for during site visits

We’ll hold two sessions on June 20, 2019, each lasting approximately 1 hour, with Q&A session to follow with Nancy.

Session 1 begins at 10:30 am ET (9:30 CT, 8:30 MT, 7:30 PT)

Session 2 begins at 4:00 pm ET (3:00 CT, 2:00 MT, 1:00 PT)